SP Music represents Beware The Bear as Record Label.

Beware The Bear are Tom Cattermole, Russell Edmonds, Neil Elliott & Ben Whyntie

Hailing from Portsmouth, UK, Beware The Bear aim to capture listeners, with their blend of catchy melodies, sing-a -long lyrics and polished pop/indie sound. Working with song writing/production house ‘The Dockyard Song Factory’ to craft their music, and inviting singers to feature on their tracks, make Beware The Bear a band with a difference.

Beware The Bear released the single ‘Show Me Love’ featuring Sean Smith on the 23rd May 2019 through SP Music. The track featured on the BBC2 drama ‘MotherFatherSon’ starring Richard Gere. As well as achieving over 270,000 streams on Spotify the track was number #80 on the Poptastic Confessions Top 100 of 2019.

On the 27th August 2020 Beware The Bear released ‘Wishing on the Water’ featuring Sean Smith through SP Music. The track peaked at number #11 on the UK iTunes Vocal Chart & number #2 on the French iTunes Vocal Chart.

Beware The Bear with Sean Smith released a 5 track EP ‘We Will Survive’ through SP Music on the 11th November 2020. The EP peaked at number #15 on the UK iTunes Singer Songwriter Album Chart.

The single ‘We Will Survive’ peaked to number #2 on the iTunes Singer Songwriter Singles Chart in Turkey & #82 on the overall iTunes Chart.



Join the SP Music Mailing List!

Subscribe for all the latest news about our upcoming releases and events!

Please select all the ways you would like to hear from us:

We use Mailchimp as our marketing platform. By clicking below to subscribe, you acknowledge that your information will be transferred to Mailchimp for processing. Learn more about Mailchimp's privacy practices here.

    Your Cart
    Your cart is emptyReturn to Shop